[Answer] Christianity is divided into what three groups?

Answer: Roman Catholic Eastern Orthodox and Protestant
Christianity is divided into what three groups?

Christianity is an Abrahamic monotheistic religion based on the life and teachings of Jesus of Nazareth.Its adherents known as Christians believe that Jesus is the Christ whose coming as the Messiah was prophesied in the Hebrew Bible called the Old Testament in Christianity and chronicled in the New Testament. It is the world’s largest religion with about 2.4 billion followers as of 2020.

Christianity began in the Near East in Jerusalem among Aramaic-speaking Jews.It soon spread to other Aramaic-speaking Semitic peoples along the Eastern Mediterranean coast and also to the inland parts of the Roman Empire and beyond that into the Parthian Empire and the later Sasanian Empire including Mesopotamia which was dominated at different times and to varying extents by these empires.

Christianity can be taxonomically divided into six main groups : the Church of the East Oriental Orthodoxy Eastern Orthodoxy Roman Catholicism Protestantism and Restorationism. Protestantism includes many groups which do not share any ecclesiastical governance and have widely diverging beliefs and practices.

Western Christianity is one of two sub-divisions of Christianity (Eastern Christianity being the other). Western Christianity is composed of the Latin Church and Protestantism together with their offshoots such as Independent Catholicism and Restorationism.. The large majority of the world’s 2.3 billion Christians are Western Christians (about 2 billion – 1.2 billion Latin Catholic and 800 …

Early Christianity is generally reckoned by church historians to begin with the ministry of Jesus (c. 27–30) and end with the First Council of Nicaea (325). It is typically divided into two periods: the Apostolic Age (c. 30–100 when the first apostles were still alive) and the Ante-Ni…

Leave a Reply